Billing FAQ's - Change of Services (upgrade/downgrade)

When will a change of hosting service be considered an upgrade or downgrade?

The difference between an upgrade and downgrade depends on the PRICE DIFFERENCE between the existing Webvisions hosting service and the new service. If there is an increase in price, it is considered an upgrade and vice versa.

Will I get a refund for downgrading my hosting service?

Invoiced services are non-refundable. In the event that you move to a hosting service that is priced lower, the hosting term will remain. If the billing term is renewed in the process, the price of the new hosting service will be billed according to the entirety of the new billing term (starting after the end of the existing term which has already been paid for).

How can I downgrade my regular existing service such that I do not forfeit the amount I already paid?

When you downgrade the existing service and the total new contract value is lesser than the existing contract, then the difference in value is forfeited.

Can I upgrade/downgrade my plan?

A promotional plan can only be upgraded.

If I upgrade, will I have to forfeit the paid amount for the remaining hosting term?

When upgrading, the paid amount for the remainder of the existing term will be offset from the total price of the new hosting service that you are upgrading to. This calculation is entirely automated when you upgrade your service.

If the upgrade involves an extension of the billing term, the new billing cycle will follow the price of the upgraded service.

My SSL Certificate is going to expire soon. How do I renew it?

You can renew your SSL certificate from your Account Management panel if your existing SSL Certificate was purchased from Webvisions. The ‘Renewal’ tab will display the list of services that you have purchased. Select your SSL Certificate and you may proceed with the renewal and payment.

If your SSL Certificate is purchased from another vendor, purchase your SSL certificate from Webvisions online at the SSL Page.

Note: The renewal of your SSL Certificate will entail the issuance of a new CSR. This means that the validation process that you went through when purchasing the SSL certificate for the first time would have to be repeated. The purpose of this is to ensure that the SSL certificate stays current.

Can I change my hosting platform (Linux/Windows) after I purchase the plan?

Yes, if you contact us within 2 working days from the date you purchased the hosting plan, no admin fee will be charged. This applies to changing from a Windows platform to Linux and vice-versa.